FCEA Members Serve as Mentors to New Teachers

A big thank you goes out to these FCEA members who served as mentors this year as part mentor.jpgof the Fayette County Public Schools New Teacher Induction Program.

Our organization partnered with FCPS this year to create a program which would better prepare new teachers for the classroom. As part of that initiative, mentor teachers were chosen based on their excellence in designing and delivering student instruction.

FCEA is incredibly proud that these seven teachers provided high quality leadership and guidance to the district’s new educators.

  • Monique Beckham – Bryan Station Middle
  • Kara Beth Johnson – William Wells Brown
  • Susan McLaughlin-Jones – Lafayette
  • Sherri McPherson – Lafayette
  • Britney Nichols – Harrison
  • Eric Preece — Wellington
  • Melanie Trowel – Carter G. Woodson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s